go to the SCVFA home page
Santa Clara Valley Fiddlers Association
Drawing by Hilary Cole (c)2006

SCVFA Board and Officers

The SCVFA is governed by a Board of Trustees comprising six elected Trustees plus a President-Trustee who is appointed annually by the elected Trustees. Two Trustees are elected each year to 3-year terms at the annual membership meeting (usually held at the regular February jam). Vacancies (e.g. due to resignation of a Trustee) are filled by appointment by the remaining Trustees.

The full Board appoints (non-voting) officers from the membership, and defines and fills other positions as needed.

All these SCVFA positions are filled by volunteers.

SCVFA Trustees

The President-Trustee of the SCVFA is Susan Goodis. Email Susan at president [at] fiddlers.org.

Seat #   Trustee Name   Term Ends*
1  Pete Showman   Feb. 2020
2  Élan Alford   Feb. 2020
3  Sam Schillace   Feb. 2022
4  Dave Thomas   Feb. 2022
5  Peter Forrest   Feb. 2021
6  Cindy Dinga   Feb. 2021

* Trustee terms end as of the election in the year shown; the election is usually held at the February jam.

SCVFA Officers and Other Positions

President-TrusteeSusan Goodis
Vice PresidentÉlan Alford
Recording SecretaryAnne Raphael
TreasurerDinah Showman
Membership SecretaryPete Showman
Newsletter EditorPatrice Tanti

Other Positions
HistorianDinah Showman
Newsletter PublisherCharlotte Prater
Performance Scheduling - OPEN -
PublicityDave Thomas
WebmasterPete Showman
Youth Activities Chair - OPEN -

Updated 2/8/2018 PSS

Content Copyright © SCVFA 1973-2019  Please send corrections or comments about this site to webmaster@scvfa.org.